Turns out going to the gym is next weeks challenge...
Probs.
This week, I'm proud I have my crap in order.
By this week, I mean last week, but I like the phrase and I'm thinking of keeping it. Plus, I spent the weekend upstate and didn't bring my laptop. Small price to pay though, we get a 3 day weekend because of Martin Luther King, Jr Day and we spent all weekend playing Monopoly, trying to complete an Escher puzzle. Escher. Listening to old records, and reading. I loved it.
We also saw Les Mis' and when I didn't cry at Fantine's death I thought my heartlessness knew no bounds but I then proceeded to weep at the rest of it.
Fave performance? I am torn between Eddie Redmayne and Sacha Baron Cohen...We all know Eddie is fab but no matter what Sacha is doing, I love him for it. So there.
I don't really know if I actually do have my shit together, or that I ever will but i'm about to move house so I feel a new chapter is about to begin and my waters tell me I'll have a smooth transition.
(Heads up, if you're on tenter hooks about what this coming weeks moment of pride will be, chances are it's going to be the moving to Manhattan thing. It's going to be emotional but we all knew this day would come, even if it is bittersweet. Luckily, my alt fam know that my excitement for the new does not detract from the gratitude I feel towards them and the fabby fab time I've had so far. And, they are mine now. Whether they like it or not, forever my Alt Fam.)
So it's weird to say that I have my crap together, but the point of this New Years resolution was to effectively stay busy, and so far I have done just that.
No comments:
Post a Comment